COVID-19 Update: Your health is our greatest priority. During this time we are operating our normal business hours Mon-Fri 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. We are also offering Telephone Consultations and free Medication delivery to your home.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.76/5
Health First Primary Care -  - Primary Care

Health First Primary Care

Primary Care Practice & Internal Medicine located in Tampa, FL &  Tampa, FL

46 total reviews

Health First Primary Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 4.76 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Health First Primary Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vicky C.
Submitted 02/10/22
My experience with Dr. Gisela Vargas was great. I didn't have to wait long at all to be seen. She was very helpful with information on my health and for my medication refills. I rate her to the highest
Jackie E.
Submitted 02/09/22
Dr. Vargas is knowledgeable and caring. I appreciate the care from not only her but her staff as well. Always professional top-notch service. Thank you!
MELISSA C.
Submitted 02/03/22
On time friendly safe and have they work in order
JAMES M.
Submitted 01/13/22
Good work.dr help good
Coletta H.
Submitted 01/12/22
Thank you staff and Dr. Hernandez for a pleasant and thorough visit. I was very pleased.
DIANA S.
Submitted 12/30/21
Good
Carolyn H.
Submitted 12/17/21
Good
Jessica M.
Submitted 11/11/21
Great experience-especially with the nurse who I spoke with this morning 11/11/21, helping me refill my prescription. I just moved here recently, and she was delightful to talk to. Thank you for making the move much easier!
Luckner T.
Submitted 11/02/21
I’m satisfied input
Nandanie S.
Submitted 10/28/21
I am very happy with Dr Vargas and the entire staff. Everyone is kind and professional. Has already referred her to my family and friends.
Devin K.
Submitted 10/12/21
Second time been here. The Doc is super empathetic and seems to really want to help every time I’ve been in. Specially as I missed so many apps leading up into getting in there!
Delen R.
Submitted 10/05/21
Dr Vargas listens and answers my concerns. Takes her times with her patients, very nice Dr.The staff is very friendly
CARMEN M.
Submitted 10/05/21
Everything went well.
GREGORY S.
Submitted 09/02/21
Always happy with my care from Dr Vargas
Juan Alberto D.
Submitted 07/30/21
Perfect! Dr Vargas is always listening. Staff in the office is also great!
Rosa P.
Submitted 07/16/21
Muy buena atención por parte del personal de la clínica y de mi Doctora Primaria Gisela Vargas por la preocupación que siempre tiene con los pacientes sobre sus medicamentos, su alimentación, como se sienten y si necesitan ver a algún especialista o si necesita terapia física me siento muy bien con toda la atención prestadam
ESTHER C.
Submitted 06/21/21
All was good except I waited one hour before I was called by the Doctor.
Kevin O.
Submitted 06/17/21
Everyone was helpful and nice and there was no unnecessary waiting.
Miguel D.
Submitted 10/08/20
OK
Angela J.
Submitted 10/06/20
I was very skeptical of doing phone visits with the Dr but with Dr. Vargus she takes time to make sure you’re good and understand what’s going on with.