COVID-19 Update: Your health is our greatest priority. During this time we are operating our normal business hours Mon-Fri 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. We are also offering Telephone Consultations and free Medication delivery to your home.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.76/5
Health First Primary Care -  - Primary Care

Health First Primary Care

Primary Care Practice & Internal Medicine located in Tampa, FL &  Tampa, FL

34 total reviews

Health First Primary Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 4.76 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Health First Primary Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Victoria T.
Submitted 05/20/22
Welcome with a smile. Reception area is always clean. The Doctors are efficient, they explain why the blood was done. They take the time to explain how each test came out. What is considered normal and what has changed since the last blood test and how or what you can do to stay healthy.
Juanita G.
Submitted 04/26/22
Very professional and friendly atmosphere....you are made to feel comfortable there instead of out place like some offices.
Saadia A.
Submitted 04/14/22
Excellent care, and thorough assessment
Sylvia B.
Submitted 04/06/22
I was very happy with Dr Hernandez and his staff! He was so thorough and listened to all of my replies. I would say that he is my forever doctor going forward.
Mark B.
Submitted 03/24/22
Professional, courteous, respectful and sanitized just excellent from the front desk to the D.R.
Ana M.
Submitted 03/09/22
I'm very happy with the care I always get from this clinic. My Dr Gisela is a very caring Dr. I'm really happy to have her as my primary Dr.
A A.
Submitted 03/03/22
Dr Hernandez is an outstanding doctor who takes his time with his patients and completely explains diagnosis in a very clear and understanding way. ALL His office staff is also very outstanding and professional, especially the office manager. Would give them 10 star, but only had choice for 5. I would highly recommend this practice to any one. Also, you might want to note, if your wait runs long consider that he is not rushing patients and will take all the time he needs with you when your turn comes up. He is not one of these doctors that operate on 10 min timer for his patients.
Christine P.
Submitted 02/17/22
She is understanding of her patients. Also, likes to see her clients happy and healthy.
Vicky C.
Submitted 02/10/22
My experience with Dr. Gisela Vargas was great. I didn't have to wait long at all to be seen. She was very helpful with information on my health and for my medication refills. I rate her to the highest
Jackie E.
Submitted 02/09/22
Dr. Vargas is knowledgeable and caring. I appreciate the care from not only her but her staff as well. Always professional top-notch service. Thank you!
MELISSA C.
Submitted 02/03/22
On time friendly safe and have they work in order
JAMES M.
Submitted 01/13/22
Good work.dr help good
Coletta H.
Submitted 01/12/22
Thank you staff and Dr. Hernandez for a pleasant and thorough visit. I was very pleased.
DIANA S.
Submitted 12/30/21
Good
Carolyn H.
Submitted 12/17/21
Good
Jessica M.
Submitted 11/11/21
Great experience-especially with the nurse who I spoke with this morning 11/11/21, helping me refill my prescription. I just moved here recently, and she was delightful to talk to. Thank you for making the move much easier!
Luckner T.
Submitted 11/02/21
I’m satisfied input
Nandanie S.
Submitted 10/28/21
I am very happy with Dr Vargas and the entire staff. Everyone is kind and professional. Has already referred her to my family and friends.
Devin K.
Submitted 10/12/21
Second time been here. The Doc is super empathetic and seems to really want to help every time I’ve been in. Specially as I missed so many apps leading up into getting in there!
Delen R.
Submitted 10/05/21
Dr Vargas listens and answers my concerns. Takes her times with her patients, very nice Dr.The staff is very friendly